top of page

Washington's Community Health Centers

Washington State is home to 27 Federally Qualified Community Health Centers (FQHC), which are non-profit public entities that serve medically underserved populations. These community health centers are all members of the Association.


Get to know our members and find a health center near you.

An infographic displaying a map of each of the 27 Member Health Centers Across the State. It reads: The Washington Association for Community Health includes 27 member community health centers across the state. Many of our members operate multiple clinic locations, providing health care at over 300 sites in Washington.

Characteristics of a Community Health Center

  • Community based non-profit or public primary health care center

  • Located in or serving a designated Medically Underserved Area or within a Medically Underserved Population

  • Majority Consumer Board governance structure

  • Provide comprehensive scope of health services to individuals in all stages of life

  • Provide services to individuals regardless of ability to pay

  • Offer fee discount program based on family income and size

  • Comply with federal operations and clinical standards

bottom of page